Slow Day

Ticket #385: wrong desktop flipping (pane) animation when “wrap desktops” is activated

There’s this thing called “desk flip animation” which I’ve had disabled for so many years that I forgot about it. What it does is animate all your windows when you switch desktops to make it look like the windows are moving in the direction that you’ve flipped desktops. With this bug, if you had vdesk wrapping enabled and tried to flip between the first and last desks, it would show the animation in the opposite direction from what was expected. I’m bad at recording things, so readers will just have to trust me when I say BUG DOWN!

After that I got bogged down in some work on tooltip previews for EFM (in svn now) which are hard to take screenshots of. They don’t look great because there’s no theme applied yet, but it’s on my todo list.

The rest of my day was wasted on paperwork. Hooray.

About e-releasemanager

I'm employed by a top 5 electronics company. My current task is preparing Enlightenment releases.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Slow Day

  1. andriy says:

    Thanks for your work guys!

Leave a Reply

