To Gadget, Or Not To Gadget…

Today is a good day to update. After yesterday’s fun where I may or may not have broken gadman pretty thoroughly, I spent the first couple hours today fixing it. Slightly. So now there will be no more occurrences of this:

…or so I hope. This dialog is also something I added this morning so that in the event that the sizing and positioning for a gadget is somehow lost the gadget will not disappear forever. Nobody should ever see it, however, unless there are more bugs to find related to this.

I spent the entire day rewriting gadcon/gadman internals to be faster. The result is that there should be much less of a delay when loading/unloading a module that provides a gadget. This also affects E17 startup.

About e-releasemanager

I'm employed by a top 5 electronics company. My current task is preparing Enlightenment releases.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To Gadget, Or Not To Gadget…

  1. fra says:

    Keep rolling guys 🙂
    this is a very good moment for E17 !!!
    I hope Enlightenment would be ready for all us at least before the Maya doomsday day 😉

Leave a Reply

