Reentry

After a sick day on Friday, I’m back with more blog updates and bug fixes to sate your desires for such things. Let’s get this party started:

Ticket #1444: efm preview popup doesnt hide on key navigation

We now simulate mouse out for this.

Ticket #1437: Shelf autohide bug

Shelf autohiding is definitely the bane of my existence, and I have some choice words (and gestures) for the person who added it. I think that since I have started this job, there have been over 50 different autohide-related bugs. Hopefully this is the last of them: taskbar right click menu prevented autohiding because it never unlocked the gadcon.

Ticket #1435: Dragging Folder to EFM Side Panel Creates Recurrsive Symlinks of Contents

I’m pretty upset over this one: it was caused by a patch that went in a couple weeks ago which I overlooked due to some personal issues taking up most of my time. The bug was much broader in scope than the ticket implied; any “link drop” efm target would trigger it, causing data to be lost and overwritten by symlinks. The most prominent location for “link drop” is the sidebar, so it was noticed here. I apologize to anyone who lost data as a result.

In features today, I added a new submenu to the EFM view menu:

which led me to

Ticket #1436: EFM sort by file extension

Also I made the escape key close the settings panel.

About e-releasemanager

I'm employed by a top 5 electronics company. My current task is preparing Enlightenment releases.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reentry

  1. Simon Lees says:

    I enjoy reading this blog on a daily basis. Here’s a efm feature request that id find useful right now is being able to sort files by last modified. Another one i don’t need now but that should be equally as easy and useful for someone sometime is sorting by filesize.
    Keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

