[INSERT TITLE HERE]

Ticket #1422: New Maximize modes: Expand Left/Right:

With a ticket submitted by Eduardo de Barros Lima and some small amounts of work on his part (read: all the work done by him), we’ve successfully managed to copy some feature of GNOME3 that I’ve never heard of. My reaction:

 

I spent the entire day today rewriting the gadget config dialogs. The current result:

This allows multiple gadgets of the same type to be added to shelves, and it also allows users to remove gadgets that are not currently loaded. More on this tomorrow, as well as a number of other interesting developments.

About e-releasemanager

I'm employed by a top 5 electronics company. My current task is preparing Enlightenment releases.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to [INSERT TITLE HERE]

  1. gustl says:

    More a feature of Windows 7, no? 😉

  2. I know only what the tickets on trac tell me!

  3. Eduardo Lima says:

    Don’t use windows 7 so GNOME it is 😛

  4. nerduma says:

    It is possible to have an half maximization dragging a window to a border? Or at the moment is only possible with keybindings?
    Congratulation for your work!
    Duma

  5. Eduardo Lima says:

    You can add a keybinding or access it directly from the window menu. I don’t know if someone was trying the edge bindings for that. I for myself don’t like it.

  6. This is fantastic – I’ve had this feature get request a number of times on the Bodhi forums!

    Just one question – is it possible to move directly from one maximization type to another? For instance if I am “maximized right” with a given window and I want to “maximize left” or just normal maximize – I have to first un-maximize the window and then move to the new type of maximization.

Leave a Reply

