O Gadman, How I Hate Thee

Ticket #1462: dragging gadget off shelf then back onto shelf causes gadget to disappear

I’m still not exactly sure what caused this bug, but I fixed it by being less clever.

Ticket #1520: EFM bug

Cleverly filed without a component or milestone set so as to confuse me, this bug seems to have been the result of trying to create thumbnails for files that evas can’t load. Fixing this in the thumbnailing daemon solved the problem. If you still experience slowness, delete your ~/.e/e/fileman/thumbnails.

Ticket #1324: efm icons receive multiple/wrong mouse in+out events

A really infuriating bug because it wasn’t my bug. Evas sends spurious mouse-out events when mousing from icon label to icon image and it seems there’s nothing that can be done to prevent it. Now we do extra checks to see if the mouse is likely to actually be leaving the icon’s area.

Ticket #1524: acpi binding settings – broken in lokalized version

Ah, another bug caused by improperly calling gettext in one place and not another, causing strcmp to fail. Being someone who speaks no other language, it’s difficult for me to fix these in any way other than randomly guessing.

Ticket #113: Drag gadgets the shelf for the desktop and vice versa

This was a real bastard of a bug due to how terrible gadman is. I don’t even want to talk about it any more. It’s done, I’m done with it, have at it.

 

There were probably some other things that I fixed/improved/changed today, but I’m too tired to even remember what they were. I was also going to do another E17 snapshot, but it’s 4PM, and I’ve been at work for over 12 hours, so I’m going home.

About e-releasemanager

I'm employed by a top 5 electronics company. My current task is preparing Enlightenment releases.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to O Gadman, How I Hate Thee

  1. GArik says:

    > Ticket #113: Drag gadgets the shelf for the desktop and vice versa

    It is a serious bid for EHotW !

  2. Vinipsmaker says:

    Keep the good work going on.
    =)

Leave a Reply

