unsigned int bugs = -1; while (1) { bugs–; sleep(300); if (bugs % 2) bugs++; }

As I hinted in my previous post, most of what I’m doing now is hug bunting bug hunting. Don’t get too excited, there’s still tons of them left. Some of the more exciting ones that I trampled underfoot today, with the exact description I received for them:

<raster> zmike: filke selector
<raster> fix!
<raster> ๐Ÿ™‚

As can be seen here, the list icons in the “favorites” file selector don’t go all the way across. Tragic.

 

notifications are still shown during desklock

A long-standing bug (ever since I created it by merging the notification module into core) has been that notifications would display over the desklock window when we were locked. Since this is obviously bad, I fixed it. Hooray. Sadly, neither this nor the previous issue were actual trac bugs, so the bug count has not changed.

 

Ticket #734: EFM Resizeable Window

Someone submitted a feature request a year or two ago to have double clicks in E’s file manager “smart” resize the window to show an optimal number of icons. This one took a couple hours due to some incompetency on my part which had me chasing down a non-existent bug in ecore-input. Once this not-existing bug was not fixed, commits were made and now it’s in. Bug closed.

 

Ticket #1137: screenlock wallpaper selection is broken

The other day I was fixing up desklock wallpaper selection to properly support multiple monitors — another feature request on trac. Well, as you can probably guess, I broke selecting “current wallpaper” as the desklock background in the process. And possibly some other things that haven’t been discovered yet. Half an hour of hacking later, desklock wallpaper selection was fixed, and I added a mechanism for trying to automatically use custom wallpapers from other virtual desktops. I eagerly await subsequent bug reports telling me what this broke.

 

I closed/fixed a number of other bugs today, but they were less interesting so I’ll pretend, for the purposes of this blog, that they don’t exist. Instead, I’m going to take a moment to make mention of the Enlightenment Hero of the Week: Chidambar Zinnoury. Mr. Zinnoury has been actively reworking and merging settings modules to be more awesome, and he doesn’t get enough credit for his work. So consider this a shout out to one of the unsung heroes of open source.

Enlightenment Villain of the Week: Cedric. If you have to ask, don’t worry about it.

About e-releasemanager

I'm employed by a top 5 electronics company. My current task is preparing Enlightenment releases.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to unsigned int bugs = -1; while (1) { bugs–; sleep(300); if (bugs % 2) bugs++; }

  1. nerduma says:

    So I’m curious to see in a shot the Zinnoury work! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Zoffix Znet says:

    Awesome. Awesome! Keep up the good work!

  3. Andreas says:

    There are 2 bugs in your blog post heading – scnr

Leave a comment