And Now For Something Completely Different

An interesting email was directed to raster and me last week. Its contents included the following:

 

I thought I’d drop the Enlightenment people an encouraging note on the great work you guys do, and announce that EVAS/ECORE has been implemented in our new generation
of barcode printers launched earlier this year to drive the UI.

Feel free to share this information as you find suitable.

Product pages:
http://www.intermec.com/products/prtrpm43a/index.aspx
http://www.intermec.com/products/prtrpc23da/index.aspx

Video showcasing the user interface (1 minute into the stream):

With kind regards,

Erik

Erik Unemyr
Program Manager
Intermec Technologies Pte Ltd

 

We’re in printers! Smart printers!

I think I’m supposed to make a joke here about how I hope they don’t take as long to release as E17…

About e-releasemanager

I'm employed by a top 5 electronics company. My current task is preparing Enlightenment releases.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And Now For Something Completely Different

  1. Pingback: Making Unity Usable | The Linux Action Show! | Jupiter Broadcasting

  2. Pingback: telepong » EFL 1.7

  3. Pingback: PiPRadio.com — EFL 1.7

Leave a comment